LOVE ME CHALLENGE DAY 1 – WHY AM I DOING THIS CHALLENGE?

For most of my life I have relentlessly told myself I am a “screw up”.  I have engaged in much negative self-talk which has resulted in a deep rooted negative self-image.  I believe some of this may be due to the Post-traumatic Stress of being ill all my life.  I have discovered most of the struggles I have encountered in my life stem from this false idea that I am no good.

I have learned that having a negative outlook of myself affects how I respond to situations thus resulting in anguish.  I feel angry and ashamed that I let this reflection of me affect my relationships with others.  I wasted so much time in despair.  Having knowledge of this I can now move forward with a happier image of me.  I am doing this challenge to gain better insight of my real ideas and accomplishments and to solidify my new belief of myself.  I need to love me in order to love life.

During the month of January I will post each day something about myself.  Stayed tuned for the exciting journey of my life!

This idea comes from Pepper Scrapes.com, #PSLoveMe Challenge
One thought on “LOVE ME CHALLENGE DAY 1 – WHY AM I DOING THIS CHALLENGE?

  1. You are NOT alone! ❤

    When we’re in our darkest of depression, it’s extremely difficult, if not impossible, to realize our worth.

    Like

Leave a Reply

