LOVE ME CHALLENGE DAY 11 -SHARE A FEAR I HAVE OVERCOME

I spent most of life in fear.  My main fear was always that I would make the wrong choice, about anything.  Each time I had to make a decision, I would ponder forever because I was afraid I would do the wrong thing.  Ultimately I believe it was just fear of the future.

Being sick most of my life, I always feared I would never get better.  And that has turned out to be true!  I will never “get better” from my illnesses.  They are chronic, forever.  Recently, my fear turned into the fear of becoming disabled.  But as I look back on all the obstacles I have overcome, I now know that whatever happens to me I will adapt and life will continue.  I no longer fear the future.  Hence this is why Proverbs 31:25 is one of my favorite verses in the Bible. (see yesterday’s post).

 

Leave a Reply

