LOVE ME CHALLENGE DAY 15 – SOMETHING THAT FEEDS MY SOUL

My faith in God feeds my soul.  In turn, my faith gives me hope.  During my second account with Depression, I lost my faith and tried to control the situation myself.  While reading the Bible, I was reminded to pass my burdens to God.  Having my faith restored also renewed my hope.  Once I put my faith in God the feeling of hope emerged.  I knew God was going to see me through the illness.  I began to seek help from the hospital therapy, felt the love and support of my family and friends, and mostly had courage in myself that I would overcome this situation.

“Faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we cannot see.”  Hebrews 11:1.

One thought on “LOVE ME CHALLENGE DAY 15 – SOMETHING THAT FEEDS MY SOUL

Leave a Reply

