LOVE ME CHALLENGE DAY 18 – WHAT MAKES ME HAPPY

What makes me happiest is spending time with my husband.  Due to our work schedules we do not have a lot of quality time together.  It is refreshing when we get to spend a whole day together.  Sometimes we watch movies, go out to lunch, or even do errands together.  It doesn’t matter what we do, it is just a good feeling to be together.

Spending time with my family also makes me happy.  My family is always so supportive and loving to me, especially during my Depression episodes.  Our family has a strong bond and that reinforcement has sustained me during my darkest times.  I would not be where I am today without the encouragement of both my husband and my family.

One more thing that makes me happy is…my dog Yoshi.  I just love coming home from work and seeing him, waiting at the door for me.  It makes me happy when he wants to cuddle or play.  I also like getting fresh air and exercise while taking him for a walk.

Here’s Yoshi!

yoshibed

 

Leave a Reply

