LOVE ME CHALLENGE DAY 25 – A COMPLIMENT I STRUGGLE TO ACCEPT

A compliment I struggle to accept is that I am pretty. During my school years I was told by other children that is was not pretty.  This followed with me and my core belief was that I was ugly.  This resulted in low self-esteem.  I always felt I was not a pretty or as smart as other people.

I guess this is why I find it difficult to accept any kind of compliment. When I get a compliment I assume the person is just saying it to be nice, that they really don’t mean it.  The problem is I don’t believe it myself so I am not going to accept they are being genuine.  The solution is I should have confidence in how I am and not take into account what others think.  It is time for me to look in the mirror and say “I am pretty”.

Leave a Reply

